- Swingin' West: Shows

Swingin' West - Mike Gross

KSEY-FM September 15, 2013
3:00-4:00 PM (Central)

South of the Border Western Swing

  1. Theme
    • South of the Border- Tony Harrison (CD/DVD Set- Thursday Nite Live Broken Spoke)
    • Serenade of the Bells- James Michael (CD- Beyond the Divide)
    • Blue Spanish Eyes- The Sundowners (CD- Swingin' on a Ridge)
  2. Western Concert- Theme- South of the Border
    • It Happened in Monterey- Gene Autry (Castle) (UK Import) (CD- South of the Border)
    • Reckless With My Dough- Sundown Pete & Margie Lane (Driftwood) (CD- In El Paso)
    • Ayudanos Dios- The English Brothers (WR) (CD- Range in the Sky)
  3. Texas Dance Hall Time
    • There Can't Be an Us Without You- Country Night Live (In 2CDs- Words You Can Understand & West Texas Country #52)
    • When He Touches Me- Leona Williams (Heart of Texas) (CD- New Patches)
    • Mine is a Lonely Life- Jake Hooker (Startex) (CD- Lost Along the Way)
  4. Salute to the Fiddle
    • One Fiddle, Two Fiddle- Ray Price (Warner Bros./Viva) (LP- Soundtrack- Honky Tonk Man)
    • Draggin' the Bow- Interstate Cowboy (CD- Ranch Dance Ruckus)
    • The Older the Violin- Bobby Wynne (Artist International) (CD- Tribute to Hank Thompson)
  5. Theme
    • My Adobe Hacienda- LeeLee & Friends (Musikode) (CD- Western Stars)
    • Magdalena- Les Gilliam (Maverick) (CD- Somewhere in the West)
    • Samba De Orpheu- Rick McRae (Riff Ryder) (CD- Guitarland)
  6. Maiden's Prayer- Herb Remington, Bob White, et al. (Delta) (LP- Cotton Eyed Joe & Other Texas Dance Hall Favorites)