- Swingin' West: Shows

Swingin' West - Mike Gross

KSEY-FM April 22, 2012
3:00-4:00 PM (Central)

Western Swing Memories From the 1940s & 1950s

  1. Theme- 1940s
    • Cigars, Cigarettes, Souvenirs- Betsy Gay with Andy Parker & the Plainsmen (Capitol) (CD- The Early Years 1946-1957)
    • In the Little Shirt My Mother Made For Me- Doye O'Dell (Exclusive) (Cattle) (German Import) (CD- Bath Tub Blues)
    • A Sinners Prayer- Texas Tophands (Savoy) (Cattle) (German Import) (CD- Country and Western Souvenirs)
  2. Theme- 1950s
    • Don't Mess Around With Love- Herb Remington (CD- Remington Rides Again)
    • I Could Love the Devil Out of You- Hank Thompson (Heart of Texas) (CD- Treasures)
    • An Old Flame- Bob Wills & Texas Playboys (Decca) (Bear Family) (German Import) (CD Set- Faded Love- Bob Wills & Texas Playboys 1947-73)
  3. Western Swing Do Pop
    • Spinning Wheel- Ronnie Miller (CD- Brothers, Legends & Friends)
    • Thank Heaven For Little Girls- Texas Panhandle Band Under Dir. Hank Pell (Vocal- Johnny Pell) (Unissued)
    • Can't Help Falling in Love With You- Don Sulesky (In 2 CDs- Takin' Life Easy & Favorite Requests)
  4. Western Concert- Yodels
    • Night Riders Lament- Linda Lee Filener (CD- Can't Quit Ridin)
    • I Ride Along and Dream- Sons of the San Joaquin (Western Jubilee/Shanchie) (CD- Horses, Cattle and Coyotes)
    • Bluebell Blue- Jim "Curly" Musgrave (CD- Born to Be a Cowboy)
  5. Theme- 1940s & 1950s
    • I've Got a Feelin'- Roy Rogers & Country Washburn Orch. (RCA Victor) (78RPM)
    • Cherokee Stomp- Al Clauser & his Oklahoma Outlaws (Arrow) (Krazy Kat) (UK Import) (CD- Al Clauser & his Oklahoma Outlaws)
    • Cranberry Kisses & Strawberry Hugs- Rosalie Allen (Jody Carver- Steel) (RCA Victor) (78RPM)
    • As Long as I Live I Will Love You-Dick Thomas (National) (Cattle) (German Import) (CD- Dick Thomas & his Nashville Ramblers)
    • Taking That New Vitamine- Tennessee Ernie Ford & Billy Strange (Country Routes) (UK Import) (CD- Tennessee Ernie Ford)
  6. Lily Dale- Jack Stoner (CD- Steel Time)